Sets the Summer Sun on Fire

8 Mar

Who better to step out head-to-toe in Prada’s Pink Ladies ensemble than Katy Perry?!

See how she nonchalently throws that jacket over her shoulders? Sooo Rydell High.

In case you didn’t catch her vavavoom footwear, here’s a close up:

Photos from Heatworld.com and Look.co.uk, mad Photoshop Skillz all my own.

I already discussed my adoration for the Prada 50’s cadillac babe look in this post and in this post and I’m delighted to finally someone rocking the full look. I haven’t seen a back shot, but I can only hope that she had a very large hot rod appliqué emblazoned across the back of that jacket.

If that’s not enough Katy Perry love for you, Grazia has written an ode to her blue hair.

In searching for images for this post, I discovered this wonderful website called Clothes on Film on which you can read an entire article about the semiotics of Rizzo’s outfits in Grease. Which if you’re as much of a geek as me, will delight you.

Leave a Reply

